Utilities

Radiology Administration & Staff

Office of the Chair
Alexander Norbash, MD, MS
Department Chair
 
John Renner, MD
Executive Vice Chair
 
Aline D. Nandelstadt
Administrative Vice Chair
JoAnn Nelson
Assistant to the Chair
619-543-2890
jbnelson@ucsd.edu
 
 

Business Office
 
Julie Ebreck
Assistant Department Business Officer
619-543-5700
jebreck@ucsd.edu
Academic Personnel and Human Resources
Paradorn Thiel
Senior Analyst Academic Personnel,
Human Resources, and Education
6
19-543-7636
pthiel@ucsd.edu
 
Megan Tansley
Coordinator of Academic Personnel and Human Services
619-471-9661
mtansley@ucsd.edu
 
Brenda Guzman
Coordinator of Academic Personnel, Administrative Support Lead 
619-543-6633
b1guzman@ucsd.edu
Finance, Contracts and Grants
Sonia Anaya
Senior Analyst Supervisor of
Finance, Contracts and Grants
619-543-2322
sanaya@ucsd.edu
 
Justine Desan
Financial Specialist
619-471-0463
jdesan@ucsd.edu
 
Barbara Sheldon
Business Office Administrative Assistant
619-543-2301
bsheldon@ucsd.edu

Radiology Communications
 
Vicki deTal
Senior Writer/Editor
 

Education – Residency, Fellowships, Visiting & Postdoctoral Scholars

Kathleen Shepherd

Administrator, Residency & Accredited Fellowship Programs
619-543-3534
kshepherd@ucsd.edu
 
Blanca Gonzalez
Fellowship and Educational Programs Coordinator
Non-ACGME Fellowships, Visiting & Postdoctoral Scholars
619-543-5493
b3gonzalez@ucsd.edu
 

Clinical Operations
 
Steven Dorros, MD
Vice Chair of Business Development and Medical Director
 
Brenda Moreno
Administrative Director of Clinical Operations
619-543-6633
bfmoreno@ucsd.edu
 

Information Technology
 
Hamad Aryafar, MD
Vice Chair of IT
691-471-0577

Eddie Greer
Programmer Analyst
858-246-1022
egreer@ucsd.edu

Faculty Administrative Support 

Angelica Robles-Fuller
Administrative Support Supervisor
619-543-6607
arobles@ucsd.edu

Brenda Guzman
Administrative Support Lead and Faculty Support Coordinator of Academic Personnel
619-543-6641
b1guzman@ucsd.edu

Administrative Assistants
Lorena Bunch
858-657-6650
lbunch@ucsd.edu
 
Olivia Hernandez
858-657-6698
ohernandez@ucsd.edu
 
Darlene Everdone
858-534-8259
 
Laura Anderson
619-471-0577
 
Tyler Badilla
 
Norissa Gastelum
619-543-6768
 
Stephanie Naystatt
858-246-1011