Radiology Administration & Staff

Radiology Chair's Office

Alexander Norbash, MD, MS
Chairman for the Department of Radiology

Jo Ann Nelson
Assistant to the Chairman
(619) 543-2890
jbnelson@ucsd.edu


Administrative Vice Chair

Aline D. Nandelstadt
(619) 471-0262
anandelstadt@ucsd.edu


Radiology Business Office

TBD
Department Business Officer
(619) 543-2898


Education Services

Kathleen Shepherd
Residency Program Administrator
(619) 543-3534
kshepherd@ucsd.edu

Blanca Gonzalez
Fellowship & Education Coordinator
(619) 543-5493
b3gonzalez@ucsd.edu


Finance/Faculty Compensation Unit

Sonia Anaya
Financial Assistant
(619) 543-2322
sanaya@ucsd.edu

Barbara Sheldon
Purchasing Financial Assistant
(619) 543-2301
bsheldon@ucsd.edu


Human Resources & Academic Personnel Unit

Julie Ebreck
Manager of Academic Personnel and Human Resources
(619) 543-5700
jebreck@ucsd.edu

TBD
Academic Personnel Specialist
(619) 471-9451

Sheila Rivera
Human Resources Specialist
(619) 471-0669
smrivera@ucsd.edu


Information Technology Unit

Eddie Greer
Radiology IT Manager
(858) 246-1022
egreer@ucsd.edu


Faculty Administrative Support Unit

Medical Center - Hillcrest

Angelica Robles-Fuller
Administrative Support Lead
(619) 543-6607
arobles@ucsd.edu

Brenda Guzman
Administrative Assistant
(619) 543-6641
b1guzman@ucsd.edu

Medical Center - Thornton

Lorena Bunch
Administrative Assistant
(858) 657-6650
lbunch@ucsd.edu

Olivia Hernandez
Administrative Assistant
(858) 657-6698
ohernandez@ucsd.edu

Radiology Imaging Lab (RIL)

Deborah Ogle
RIL Administrative Coordinator
(858) 822-4404
dogle@ucsd.edu

UCSD Teleradiology & Education Center

Julia Nemeth
Administrative Assistant
(858) 246-1011
jnemeth@ucsd.edu

Heather Gartell
(858) 246-1021
hgartrell@ucsd.edu

MR3T Research Laboratory

Mia Shendale
Administrative Assistant
(619) 471-0776
mshendale@ucsd.edu

Center For Scientific Computational in Imaging

Racquel Corpuz
Administrative Assistant
(858) 534-6330


Clinical Nurses

Thornton

Heidi Smith
Interventional Nurse Practitioner
(858) 657-6640
h1smith@ucsd.edu

Hillcrest

Rhonda Martin
Interventional Nurse Practitioner
(619) 543-5871
rkmartin@ucsd.edu


Radiology Clinic

UCSD Radiology at La Jolla

Brenda Moreno
Clinical Operations Manager
(619) 543-6633
bfmoreno@ucsd.edu

Kim Thiemann
Lead Scheduler
(858) 657-1200
kthiemann@ucsd.edu

Angela Scott
Scheduler
(858) 657-1200
amscott@ucsd.edu

Jeannie Linsao
Sr. MRI Technologist
(858) 657-1200
jlinsao@ucsd.edu

Aura Mancilla
(858) 657-1200
ammancilla@ucsd.edu

Binh Bach
MRI Technologist
(858) 657-1200
bbach@ucsd.edu

UCSD Center for Molecular Imaging

Brenda Moreno
Clinical Operations Manager
(619) 543-6633
bfmoreno@ucsd.edu

Kim Thiemann
Lead Scheduler
(858) 246-1161
kthiemann@ucsd.edu

Emily Lunn
Scheduler
(858) 246-1161
elunnn@ucsd.edu

Christopher Davis
Chief Nuclear Medicine Technologist
(858) 246-1167
c1davis@ucsd.edu

Kishore Kotta
Radiochemist
(858) 246-1161
kkotta@ucsd.edu


Radiology Research Laboratories

3T MR Research Laboratory

Lillian Pacheco
MR3T Clinical Research Manager/Clinical Trials Coordinator
(619) 471-0676
lpacheco@ucsd.edu

John Firebaugh
Senior MRI Technologist
(619) 471-0509
jfirebaugh@ucsd.edu

Richard Znamirowski
Senior MRI Technologist
(619) 471-0515
rznamirowski@ucsd.edu

Brain Ultrasound Research Laboratory

Arne Voie
Director of Research
(619) 543-6517
avoie@ucsd.edu

David Fisher
Manager of the Brain Ultrasound Research Laboratory
(619) 543-5250
djfisher@ucsd.edu

Golnaz Ahadi
Research Assistant
(619) 543-5250
gahadi@ucsd.edu

Center for Functional MRI

Peggy Totzke
Administrative Director
(858) 822-0527
mtotzke@ucsd.edu

Mary O'Malley
Marketing and Operations Manager
Assistant to the Director

(858) 822-0513
momalley@ucsd.edu

Kun Lu, PhD
MRI Physics Lab Manager
(858) 822-0515
kulu@ucsd.edu

Eman Ghobrial
Sr. Software Developer/ IT Manager
(858) 822-0563
eghobrial@ucsd.edu

David D. Shin
Magnetic Resonance Imaging Engineer
(858) 822-0533
ddshin@ucsd.edu

Robert Bussell
High Field MRI Engineer
(858) 822-0243
rbussell@ucsd.edu

Center For Scientific Computational in Imaging

TBD
Executive Assistant
(858) 534-6330

Rachel Berquist
CSCI Research Associate
(858) 534-6349
rberquis@ucsd.edu

Liver Imaging Group

Lisa Clark, PhD
Lab Manager
(619) 471-0513
liclark@ucsd.edu

Nikolaus Szeverenyi
MSK Imaging Lab Manager
(619) 471-0518
nszeverenyi@ucsd.edu

Christopher Changchien
MRI Research Assistant
(619) 471-0500
cchangchien@ucsd.edu

Ivan Dominguez
MRI Research Assistant
(619) 471-0677
imdominuguez@ucsd.edu

Jessica Lam
Imaging Research Associate
(619) 471-0512
jel191@ucsd.edu

Molecular Imaging Group

Jacqueline Corbeil
Lab Manager
(858) 822-2862
jacorbeil@ucsd.edu

Christopher Barback
Research Associate
(619) 543-7885
cbarback@ucsd.edu

Salman Farshchi-Heydari
Research Associate
(858) 822-2879
sfarshchiheydari@ucsd.edu

Rosemarie Ramirez
Staff Research Associate
(619) 543-3515
rgramirez@ucsd.edu

Multimodal Imaging Laboratory

Brianne Decker
MMIL Fund Manager
(858) 534-7317
brdecker@ucsd.edu

Megan Curran
MRI Research Associate
(858) 534-6844
mmcurran@ucsd.edu

Stephen Deiss
Neuroimaging Research Associate
(858) 534-8259
sdeiss@ucsd.edu

Mathew Erhart
MRI Research Associate
(858) 534-4722
merhart@ucsd.edu

Adam Niese
Neuroimaging Research Associate
(858) 534-8259
aniese@ucsd.edu

Christine Torres
Neuroimaging Research Associate
(858) 534-8259
chtorres@ucsd.edu

Musculoskeletal Imaging Research Group

Sheronda Statum
MSK Imaging Lab Manager
(619) 471-0514
sstatum@ucsd.edu

Radiology Imaging Laboratory

Laura Muzzatti
Research Associate
(858) 534-1274
lmuzzatti@ucsd.edu

The Brain Observatory

Natalie Schenker
Staff Research Associate
(858) 534-3177
nmschenke@ucsd.edu

Ruth Klaming
Staff Research Associate
(858) 534-3177
rklaming@ucsd.edu

Paul Maechler
Lab Assistant
(619) 534-3177
pmaechle@ucsd.edu

Colleen Sheh
Lab Assistant
(619) 534-3177
csheh@ucsd.edu

Harrington Laboratory

Gabriel Castillo
Research Associate
(858) 522-8585 ext 7789
gcastillo@ucsd.edu

Jason Reed
Research Associate
(858) 522-8585 ext 2946
jlreed@ucsd.edu

Jessica-Helene Morison
Research Associate
(858) 522-8585 ext 7789
jmorison@ucsd.edu

Notice: if you are a Radiology staff member and do not see your information posted here, please contact the webmaster to have your information listed.